top of page

BoomLearning℠ or Google Slides™- Which one is right for my classroom?

Updated: May 16, 2020


Hi Friends!

Alright. Let's talk digital products! Digital is everywhere right now! My sight word cards (and some of my math items) are available on both the BoomLearning℠ platform, and for Google Slides™. Which version is the right fit for you?

Both products are great. They are the same exact layout and have the same main features. My sight word "See it, Hear it, Build it!" cards have the sight word displayed, an audio clip, and moveable qwerty letter tiles on both platforms.

The differences come with how students login, how you assign the cards, and what data is available to you after the cards are completed. Really, it is personal preference. I love both platforms for different reasons. In this blog post I will try my best to break down the big differences so that you can make the best decision for you and your students.

Alright. Let's get to it. I created this handy chart to highlight the main similarities and differences between using both platforms.

Like I said before, there are pros and cons to both. Consider what features are most important to you and your classroom! Feel free to to reach out if you have any specific questions!

These images below are links to easy how-to videos:

Thanks for stopping by!

Casey

163 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Casey Boehm. Organize and Educate. 

An educational blog created with Wix.com

bottom of page